How to Hide Your Pictures in a Locked Folder on Google Photos


Google Photos on the lookout for a method to disguise their footage from others on your telephone can use the app’s native Locked Folder function. It helps you to disguise your footage and movies in a passcode-protected area. This will permit you to preserve your media content material hidden when somebody seems on the photographs and movies saved on Google Photos or every other app on your telephone. You also can transfer your current footage to the locked folder in Google Photos to defend them along with your system’s display screen lock.

Introduced in May, Locked Folder was initially accessible as a function unique to Google Pixel telephones. Google, nevertheless, in late October announced that the function might be rolled out to to all Android customers in the approaching future. It will attain iOS customers early subsequent 12 months.

Pictures hidden in the locked folder is not going to seem in the Google Photos grid, reminiscences, search, or albums. You can even not give you the option to discover them in every other put in apps which have entry to your common photographs and movies.

In this text, we’re detailing the steps you want to take to arrange the Locked Folder to disguise your footage in Google Photos.

How to arrange Locked Folder and conceal your footage in Google Photos

Before starting with the tutorial, it will be important to be aware that the expertise is presently restricted to Google Pixel 3 and later fashions. So, when you have an eligible system, you possibly can go forward and observe the under steps to arrange the Locked Folder function on Google Photos to disguise your footage. Make positive that you’ve got the newest model of Google Photos put in on your telephone.

  1. Go to Library > Utilities after which faucet Set up Locked Folder.

  2. Google Photos will now present you a display screen to element the traits of the Locked Folder function. Tap Set up Locked Folder to proceed.

  3. Now, use your present system’s display screen lock choice, which might both be fingerprint unlock, sample, alphanumeric password, or numeric PIN to arrange the locked folder.

Once these steps are adopted efficiently and the setup is accomplished, you possibly can transfer your current footage and movies to the locked folder by tapping the Move gadgets choice. This will present you all of the media content material accessible on your system.

After deciding on footage for shifting to the locked photographs, you’re going to get a immediate with a message highlighting that the gadgets moved will now not be backed up or shared and won’t seem in your Google Photos grid, search, and different apps. You can proceed along with your choice by hitting Move

It is value declaring that the images you disguise in the locked folder is not going to be backed up or shared through Google Photos. Also, individuals who have entry to unlock your system’s display screen can unlock the locked folder on the app and look at the hidden media recordsdata. 

Pictures stored in the locked folder will also be moved again by deciding on them in the folder and tapping the Move button.


For the newest tech news and reviews, observe Gadgets 360 on Twitter, Facebook, and Google News. For the newest movies on devices and tech, subscribe to our YouTube channel.

Jagmeet Singh writes about shopper know-how for Gadgets 360, out of New Delhi. Jagmeet is a senior reporter for Gadgets 360, and has ceaselessly written about apps, pc safety, Internet companies, and telecom developments. Jagmeet is out there on Twitter at @JagmeetS13 or Email at jagmeets@ndtv.com. Please ship in your leads and suggestions. More
Xiaomi Soundbar 3.1ch Teased, Will Come With Wireless Subwoofer, 430W Output
How to Limit Ad Tracking From Apps and Services on iPhone: Steps to Follow


Source link